Home Runs Propel Medford All-Stars to MIT Title

Medford All-Stars

The Medford All-Star team battled back from a 3-0 deficit in the first inning to defeat the Tewksbury All-Star team for the Medford Invitational Tournament title. The Medford team won it in eight innings after a back and forth battle with Tewksbury. Four home runs lifted the home team to victory, with Brenden White and Max Parazzo slamming two in the third, Brian White tying it up with a well-timed homer in the seventh, and Leyton Helleberg ending it in the bottom of the eighth with a two-run walk off home run. Anthony DeSouza and Michael Center contributed solid pitching on the mound.

The Medford All-Star team is pictured above with Coach Lonnie Hillson. The team was also coached by Frank Deluca and Brian Center. Team members included Ryan Connearney, DeSouza, Michael Young, Brenden White, Helleberg, Billy Crowley, Brian White, Paolo DiOrio, Ryan Alves, Center, Chris Blaquier, and Parazzo.

– InsideMedford.com

This entry was posted on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2011 at 10:01 am and is filed under Sports Highlights. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

One Response to “Home Runs Propel Medford All-Stars to MIT Title”

  1. medfordfan says:

    Great Job Boys!!!
    #1 Paul Diorio
    #2 Brian White
    #3 Ryan Connearney
    #4 Leighton “Chief” Helleberg
    #5 Ryan Alves
    #6 Anthony DeSouza
    #7 Brendan White
    #8 Max Porrazzo
    #9 Chris Blacquier
    #10 Michael Center
    #11 Billy Crowley
    #12 Mike Young

Leave a Reply