Football Team Honors Seniors at Banquet

Mustang football seniors

The Medford Mustang Football team said good-bye to twenty-one seniors and recognized some of its key players during its banquet on Sunday at the Irish-American Club in Malden.

The following players were recognized at the banquet:

$500 David Castagnetti Scholarship Award
Jeff Fargo

Once a Mustang Always a Mustang $500 Essay Winner
Jake Liberty

Jim Lyons Scholarship Award
Nate Clement

Thanksgiving Game MVP
Jeff Fargo

Thanksgiving Game Defensive Player
Guilherme Guerra

Thanksgiving Game Offensive Player
Reggie Thelamaque

Defensive Player of the Year
Jake Porrazzo

Offensive Player of the Year
Marc Marino

Ron Zampell Blue and White Spirit Award
Jake Liberty

Team MVP
Nate Clemente

Coaches’ Awards
Giscard Joseph
Lucas Mazzotti

Special Teams Award
Chris Covino

Most Improved Player
Jeff Chambers

12th Player Award
Mike Cadet

Unsung Hero
Mike Koury

Lineman of the Year
John Ferrara

2012 seniors
Jake Liberty
Lucas Mazzotti (captain)
Jake Porrazzo
Sammy Naso
Chris Covino
Jesus Ramos
Nate Clement (captain)
Jeff Fargo (captain)
Otis Barrows
Guilherme Guerra
Michael Koury
Kevin McLaughlin
Roberto Ingraiti
Domenic Disisto
Nick Patten
Jeff Chambers
Marc Marino (captain)
Mike Cadet
Gasendy Dominique
Giscard Joseph
Lance Perry


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *