MHS Girls Hockey Team Recognizes Leaders at Banquet

The Medford High girl’s varsity hockey team held its annual banquet on March 20th. Members of the team were recognized for their efforts on the ice and in the classroom. Awards were passed out and next seasons captains were named.

2013-2014 award winners:

Offensive Player of the Year – Brittani Lanzilli

Defensive Player of the Year – Adrienne Porrazzo

Unsung Hero – Marissa Williams

Most Improved – Ailish Fallon

M.V.P. (Co-winners) Brittani Lanzilli & Adrienne Porrazzo

Game Winning Goals Award:

Brittani Lanzilli (4)
Marissa Williams (3)
Nicole Mortell (1)
Mia Price (1)

2014-2015 captains

2014-15 captains Marykate Cullinane, Adrienne Porrazzo, Nicole Mortell, and Kayli Lanzilli

team with Mulloy award

Lady Mustang hockey team with Mulloy Sportsmanship Award

– Information from Assistant Coach Josh Glionna. Photos by Judy Baruffaldi.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *